Announcement Jury DCSRP Award 2017

January 12, 2017

Part of the ICTOPEN 2017 cybersecurity program on March 21st is the announcement of the winner of the Dutch Cyber Security Best Research Paper Award competition (DCSRP Award). This is the third time this competition is held.

Again this year an international jury was composed to select three outstanding papers out of all submitted Dutch recent non-commercial scientific cybersecurity research papers. The 2017 Jury members for the DCSRP Award are Prof. Dr. Stefan KatzenbeisserDr. Lorenzo Cavallaro and Dr. Nele Mentens. The Jury meets under technical chairmanship of Drs. Jan Piet Barthel. During the meeting the Jury determines, out of the top five, which paper deserves the Best Paper predicate.

On March 21st the main authors of all three selected papers will present their paper and receive a personalized certificate, signed by the Jury. After these papers presentations the winner is announced. The winner receives the Dutch Cyber Security Research Paper Award, handed over by Drs. Jan Piet Barthel. In addition the winner receives a bonus cheque, sponsored by IBM!

Cybersecurity research papers should be submitted by security research group leaders or members of Dutch Knowledge Institutions before 19th of January 2017.

More information:


ICT.OPEN is the principal ICT research conference in the Netherlands. It features two distinguished plenary key notes and invited speakers, as well as many oral and poster presentations. The state of art in ICT research is presented and discussed here. More information: