Announcement: Jury-members DCSRA 2016

January 4, 2016

A cybersecurity research track, part of the ICT.OPEN 2016 conference program, is scheduled on March 22nd 2015. The objective of this track is to demonstrate the progress and achievements in the execution of recent cybersecurity research. Part of the track program is the Dutch Cyber Security best recent Research paper Award competition (DCSRA). At ICT.OPEN 2016, for the second time, an international jury will select out of five outstanding papers the best recent non-commercial scientific cybersecurity research paper and announce the winner.

Jury members are Doctor Wee Keong Ng, Professor Srdjan Capkun and Professor Bart Preneel, under technical chairmanship of Jan Piet Barthel (CSRE-Platform/NWO). Out of the submitted research papers the Jury first selects the top five. Their main authors will be invited to present their papers on March 22nd. Each of them receive a signed certificate after their paper presentation. When all five papers are presented the jury will announce which one deserves the predicate best research paper. The presenter of this paper will receive the Cyber Security best recent Research paper Award. In addition IBM will give the winner a € 500 bonus cheque!

More information:


ICT.OPEN is the principal ICT research conference in the Netherlands. It features two distinguished plenary key notes and invited speakers, as well as many oral and poster presentations. The state of art in ICT research is presented and discussed here. The event is jointly organized by NWO Physical Sciences (NWO-EW) and Technology Foundation (STW) under the auspices of ICT Platform Netherlands (IPN). More information:

The Dutch ICT Innovation Platform Security and Privacy (IIPVV) unites researchers from industry and academia, users as well as representatives from government in the Netherlands in the area of ICT security and privacy.