CfP Information Security Theory and Practice (WISTP 2016)

March 29, 2016

The 10th WISTP International Conference on Information Security Theory and Practice (WISTP 2016) seeks original submissions from academia and industry presenting novel research on all theoretical and practical aspects of security and privacy, as well as experimental studies of fielded systems, the application of security technology, the implementation of systems, and lessons learned.

We encourage submissions from other communities such as law, business, and policy that present these communities' perspectives on technological issues.

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

* Security and Privacy in Smart Devices

  •  Biometrics, National ID cards
  •  Embedded Systems Security and TPMs
  •  Interplay of TPMs and Smart Cards
  •  Mobile Codes Security
  •  Mobile Devices Security
  •  Mobile Malware
  •  Mobile OSes Security Analysis
  •  RFID Systems
  •  Smart Card
  •  Smart Devices Applications
  •  Wireless Sensor Node

* Security and Privacy in Networks

  •  Ad Hoc Networks
  •  Content Defined Networks
  •  Delay-Tolerant Networks
  •  Domestic Networks
  •  GSM/GPRS/UMTS Systems
  •  Mobile Networks
  •  Peer-to-Peer Networks
  •  Pervasive and Ubiquitous Systems
  •  Sensor Networks: Campus Area, Body Area, Sensor and Metropolitan Area Networks
  •  Vehicular Networks
  •  Wireless Communication: Bluetooth, NFC, WiFi, WiMAX, others

* Security and Privacy in Architectures, Protocols, Policies, Systems and Applications

  •  BYOD Contexts
  •  Big Data Management
  •  Cloud Systems
  •  Critical Infrastructure (e.g. for Medical or Military Applications)
  •  Crowdsourcing
  •  Cyber-Physical Systems
  •  Data and Computation Integrity
  •  Digital Rights Management (DRM)
  •  Distributed Systems
  •  Grid Computing
  •  Identity and Trust Management
  •  Information Assurance
  •  Information Filtering
  •  Internet of Things
  •  Intrusion Detection
  •  Lightweight cryptography
  •  Location Services (Tracking of People and Goods)
  •  M2M (Machine to Machine), H2M (Human to Machine) and M2H (Machine to Human)
  •  Mobile Commerce
  •  Multimedia Applications
  •  Public Administration and Governmental Services
  •  Privacy Enhancing Technologies
  •  Secure self-organization and self-configuration
  •  Security Models, Architecture, and Protoco for Identification and Authentication, Access Control,Data Protection
  •  Security Policies (Human-Computer Interaction and Human Behavior Impact)
  •  Security Measurements
  •  Smart Cities
  •  Social Networks
  •  Systems Controlling Industrial Processes



Submissions must not substantially overlap papers that have been published or that are simultaneously submitted to a journal or conference/workshop with proceedings. Each submission should be at most 16 pages in total in the Springer's LNCS format.

All submissions should be anonymous (i.e., no author names/affiliations and obvious citations).

Submissions are to be made to the submission web site:


Only PDF files will be accepted. Submissions not meeting these guidelines risk rejection without consideration of their merits.

Accepted papers will be published by Springer in the Lecture Notes in Computer Science series, and the proceedings will be available at the conference. The camera-ready version of the accepted papers must follow Springer guidelines (a Latex source file will be required).


If a submitted paper is mainly the work of a student author, this paper is eligible for the best student paper award. To participate in this selection process, please add the word "STUDENT" in the affiliation field in the submission form.


Authors of accepted papers must guarantee that their papers will be presented at the conference. At least one author of each accepted paper is required to register with the conference and present the paper.

For authors presenting multiple papers, one normal registration is valid for up to two papers.



Deadline for paper submission: 3 May 2016 Notification to authors: 4 July 2016 Camera-ready version: 14 July 2016



Ioannis Askoxylakis, FORTH-ICS, Greece



Sara Foresti, Universita' degli Studi di Milano, Italy Javier Lopez, University of Malaga, Spain



Damien Sauveron, University of Limoges, France



Ruggero Donida Labati, Universita' degli Studi di Milano, Italy



Ioannis Askoxylakis, FORTH-ICS, Greece

Lejla Batina, Radboud University Nijmegen, The Netherlands Raymond Choo, University of South Australia, Australia Jorge Cuellar, Siemens AG, Germany Sabrina De Capitani di Vimercati, Univ. degli Studi di Milano, Italy Jose Fernandez, Ecole Polytechnique de Montreal, Canada Flavio Garcia, University of Birmingham Dieter Gollmann, Hamburg University of Technology, Germany Stefanos Gritzalis, University of the Aegean, Greece Dimitris Gritzalis, AUEB, Greece Xinyi Huang, Fujian Normal University, China Michael Hutter, Graz University of Technology, Austria Sushil Jajodia, George Mason University, USA Vasilis Katos, Bournemouth University, UK Sokratis Katsikas, NTNU, Norway Florian Kerschbaum, SAP, Germany Maryline Laurent, Institut Mines-Telecom, France Giovanni Livraga, Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy Evangelos Markatos, ICS/FORTH, Greece Fabio Martinelli, CNR, Italy Vashek Matyas, Masaryk University, Czech Republic Sjouke Mauw, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg Alessio Merlo, University of Genoa, Italy Haris Mouratidis, University of Brighton, UK David  Naccache, Ecole normale suprieure, France Rolf Oppliger, eSECURITY Technologies, Switzerland Stefano Paraboschi, Università degli Studi di Bergamo, Italy Gerardo Pelosi, Politecnico di Milano, Italy Pedro Peris-Lopez, Carlos III University, Spain Guenther Pernul, Universität Regensburg, Germany Milan Petkovic, Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands Frank Piessens, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium Joachim Posegga, University of Passau, Germany Jean-Jacques Quisquater, UCL, Belgium Silvio Ranise, FBK, Italy Kui Ren, State University of New York at Buffalo, USA Rodrigo Roman, University of Malaga, Spain Pierangela Samarati, Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy Dave Singelée, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium Miguel Soriano, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain Willy Susilo, University of Wollongong, Australia Guilin Wang, Huawei Technologies, Singapore Meng Yu, University of Texas at San Antonio, USA



Raja Naeem Akram, Royal Holloway University of London, UK Angelos Bilas, FORTH-ICS & University of Crete, Greece Sushil Jajodia, George Mason University, USA Konstantinos Markantonakis, Royal Holloway Univ. of London, UK Joachim Posegga, University of Passau, Germany Jean-Jacques Quisquater, Catholic University of Louvain, Belgium Damien Sauveron, University of Limoges, France



IFIP WG 11.2 Pervasive Systems Security


For further inquiries, please contact Damien Sauveron at


This call for papers and additional information about the conference can be found at