CfP STM 2017/ESORICS 2017

June 20, 2017

The deadline has been extended to June 23, 2017 (11:59 p.m. American Samoa time) for STM 2017 (Oslo, Norway - September 14-15, co-located with with ESORICS 2017). Submission deadline extended to June 23, 2017 (11:59PM American Samoa time). 13th International Workshop on Security and Trust Management (STM 2017) Oslo, Norway - September 14-15, 2017 co-located with with ESORICS 2017

STM (Security and Trust Management) is a working group of ERCIM (European Research Consortium in Informatics and Mathematics). STM 2017 is the thirteenth workshop in this series and will be held in Oslo, Norway, in conjunction with the 22nd European Symposium On Research in Computer Security (ESORICS 2017).

The workshop seeks submissions from academia, industry, and government presenting novel research on all theoretical and practical aspects of security and trust in ICT.

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

  • Access control
  • Anonymity
  • Applied cryptography
  • Authentication
  • Complex systems security
  • Data and application security
  • Data protection
  • Data/system integrity
  • Digital rights management
  • Economics of security and privacy
  • Formal methods for security and trust
  • Identity management
  • Legal and ethical issues
  • Mobile security
  • Networked systems security
  • Operating systems security
  • Privacy
  • Security and trust metrics
  • Security and trust policies
  • Security and trust management architectures
  • Security and trust for big data
  • Security and trust in cloud environments
  • Security and trust in content delivery networks
  • Security and trust in crowdsourcing
  • Security and trust in grid computing
  • Security and trust in the Internet of Things
  • Security and trust in pervasive computing
  • Security and trust in services
  • Security and trust in social networks
  • Social implications of security and trust
  • Trust assessment and negotiation
  • Trust in mobile code
  • Trust models
  • Trust management policies
  • Trust and reputation systems
  • Trusted platforms
  • Trustworthy systems and user devices


All submissions should be appropriately anonymized (i.e., papers should not contain author names or affiliations, or obvious citations).

Submissions should be at most 16 pages in the LNCS format, including the bibliography and well-marked appendices. All submissions must be written in English, and only PDF files will be accepted (a Latex source file will be required for the final version of accepted papers).

The final version of an accepted paper must be in the format required for publication in the LNCS series. Submissions not meeting these guidelines risk rejection without consideration of their merits.


Submissions are to be made to the submission web site at .

Papers must be received by the extended deadline of June 23, 2017

(11:59 p.m. American Samoa time). Authors of accepted papers must guarantee that their papers will be presented at the workshop.

The proceedings will be published by Springer in the Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) series.

A paper submitted to STM 2017 cannot be under review for any other conference or journal during the time it is being considered for STM 2017. Furthermore, after you submit to STM 2017, you must await our response before submitting elsewhere. If you submit your paper to another conference or journal either before/after submission of the paper to STM 2017, we will reject your paper without review and will also notify the other conference/journal. This restriction applies to identical as well as to substantially similar papers.


Paper submission due: June 23, 2017 (11:59 p.m. American Samoa time) [extended] Notification to authors: July 27, 2017 Camera ready due: August 05, 2017


  • Giovanni Livraga, Universita' degli Studi di Milano, Italy
  • Chris Mitchell, Royal Holloway, University of London, UK


Ken Barker, University of Calgary, Canada Colin Boyd, NTNU, Norway David Chadwick, University of Kent, UK Liqun Chen, University of Surrey, UK Jorge Cuellar, Siemens AG, Germany Sabrina De Capitani di Vimercati, Universita' degli Studi di Milano, Italy Josep Domingo-Ferrer, Universitat Rovira i Virgili, Spain Sara Foresti, Universita' degli Studi di Milano, Italy Joaquin Garcia-Alfaro, Telecom SudParis, France Ehud Gudes, Ben-Gurion University, Israel Michael Huth, Imperial College, UK Costas Lambrinoudakis, University of Piraeus, Greece Javier Lopez, University of Malaga, Spain Fabio Martinelli, CNR, Italy Sjouke Mauw, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg Catherine Meadows, NRL, USA Stig Mjolsnes, NTNU, Norway Charles Morisset, Newcastle University, UK Siani Pearson, HP, UK Gunther Pernul, University of Regensburg, Germany Marinella Petrocchi, CNR, Italy Benoit Poletti, INCERT GIE, Luxembourg Silvio Ranise, FBK, Italy Ralf Sasse, ETH Zurich, Switzerland Daniele Sgandurra, Royal Holloway, University of London, UK Vicenc Torra, University of Skovde, Sweden Fabian Van Den Broek, Radboud University of Nijmegen, Netherlands Vijay Varadharajan, University of Newcastle, Australia Damien Vergnaud, ENS, France Cong Wang, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong


If you have any question, please contact the program chairs at


View National Cybersecurity Edcuation Agenda