The dutch cybersecurity platform for higher education and research is founded in April 2016 by the Dutch Ministries of Justice & Security, Economic Affairs & Climate Policy and Education Culture & Science and the Dutch Research Council (NWO). The interdepartmental consultation group directors dcypher (Idod) sets the strategic direction of dcypher and monitors the execution of the mission, and the adequate execution of the granting decision. The Policy Group (Bidod) establishes the main themes of activity plans, allocates staff to the platform whenever needed and possible and provides advice to Idod.


Photo (2016) Idod (ltr) Arian Steenbruggen (NWO Science), Feite Hofman (OCW), Patricia Zorko (J&V), Oscar Delnooz (EA&CP) made by Sjoerd van der Hucht.