The future, 2016 and beyond

2 November New Babylon The Hague

At the end of the day we offer pitches on the near future, including new rounds of financing expected for 2016 

Presentation the future, 2016 and beyond

  • René Penning de Vries, Chairman Topsector ICT
    René Penning de Vries is appointed as an ICT 'standard bearer' of the ICT innovation team for Top Sectors to strengthen the coordination of a team tasked to ensure that the Netherlands retains its leading international position in the field of ICT. The Ministry of Economic Affairs is coordinating the team's work.
  • Jan Piet Barthel, Program Manager Cybersecurity Research (NWO)
    Drs. Jan Piet Barthel is program manager, advisor and coordinator cyber security research (policy) at the Netherlands Organisation for Scientific Research. In particular involved in Cyber Security Research programming. Barthel is also board member for the ICT Innovation Platform Security and Privacy.
  • Doug Maughan, Division Director at DHS (US)
    Dr. Douglas Maughan is the CSD Division Director for the Homeland Security Advanced Research Projects Agency at S&T.  Maughan has been at DHS since October 2003.  His research interests and related programs are in the areas of networking and information assurance.
  • Hans de Vries, Head of the National Cyber Security Centre (NCSC)
    The NCSC falls under the Cyber Security Department of the Office of the National Coordinator for Security and Counterterrorism. De Vries comes from the Ministry of the Interior and Kingdom Relations, where he served as head of the ICT Management Division and head of Operational Management Coordination. In recent years he has worked in ICT security at interministerial and international level within the Ministry.