IBM sponsors DCSR Award winner at ICT.OPEN2015

January 30, 2015

The cybersecurity track of the ICT.OPEN program is scheduled in the afternoon of March 24th 2015. The objective is to demonstrate the progress and achievements in the execution of recent Dutch cybersecurity research. In the track the Dutch Cyber Security Research paper Award (DCSR Award) will be introduced, a new price to reward the best recent non-commercial scientific cybersecurity research paper.

The Jury consists of Professor Thorsten Holz, Professor Frank Piessens and Professor Danilo Bruschi, all very well-respected foreign members in the scientific field. They will select the top five research papers out of sixteen papers submitted. Jan Piet Barthel, Programme Manager Cybersecurity at The Netherlands Organisation for Scientific Research (NWO), chairs the Jury. At the end of the March 24 session he will present the assessment of the scientific jury members mentioned above.

At ICT.OPEN all top five papers selected will be presented. The presenters receive a signed certificate for their paper presentation. On behalf of the jury dr. René Penning De Vries, recently appointed by the Dutch minister of Economic Affairs as Dutch ICT-Figurehead, hands over a special Award to the winner, i.e. the very best out of this top five. As a recent surprise we are proud to announce that IBM rewards the award with a 500 euro bonus cheque!

Please join us in the afternoon of March 24th 2015 at ICT.OPEN and register at


ICT.OPEN 2015 is the principal ICT research conference in the Netherlands. It features two distinguished plenary key notes and invited speakers, as well as many presentations. The state of the art in ICT research is presented and discussed here. ICT.OPEN is therefore the place to be for all involved in ICT research in the Netherlands. ICT.OPEN 2015 takes places the 24th and 25th of March 2015 in “De Flint” in Amersfoort.