Idod & Bidod

The interdepartmental consultation group directors dcypher sets the strategic direction of dcypher and monitors the execution of the mission, and the adequate execution of the granting decision. Members are directors of the initiating organizations (i.e. founders of dcypher):

  • Director Cybersecurity and deputy NCTV (Ministry of Justice & Security)
  • Director Regulatory Affairs and ICT Policy (Ministry of Economic Affairs & Climate Policy)
  • Director Higher Education and Student Grants (Ministry of Education Culture and Science)
  • Director NWO Domain Science (NWO-ENW)

Policy group interdepartmental consultation dcypher (Bidod) establishes the main themes of activity plans, allocates staff to the platform whenever needed and possible and provides advice to Idod. The Policy Group consists of managers representing the initiating organizations:

  • Head of Cybersecurity Policy Division (Directorate Cyber Security, Ministry of Justice & Security )
  • Senior Policy Advisor Cyber​​security (Directorate Regulatory Affairs and ICT Policy, Ministry of Economic Affairs &Climate Policy)
  • Record holder cybersecurity (Directorate Higher Education and Student Grants, Ministry of Education Culture and Science)
  • Head of Computer Science (NWO-ENW)

Photo made of dcypher involved people during visit at Ministry of Justice and Security in May 2016 by Sjoerd van der Hucht.