Presentation Education Agenda (NCSEA) in iPoort

June 2, 2020

The National Cyber ​​Security Education Agenda (NCSEA) has been drawn up with the participation of many from the field, both from the private and public sector, and of course from education itself. The agenda wants to show what challenges we face in the field of cybersecurity education and which interventions are needed to balance the supply of knowledge from education with the demand for knowledge from the labor market (which also includes education (think teachers).

On June 18th, during the digital iPoort session "The digital power in education", the National Cyber ​​Security Education Agenda agenda is handed over to Kathalijne Buitenweg, Chairman of House of Representatives Temporary Committee for the Digital Future by Jan Piet Barthel, director dcypher. Jan Piet Barthel introduces the NCSEA and presents the collected responses from the field. Following is a short video speech by Prof. dr. Dr Bibi van den Berg, as representative of cyber security higher education. Then the NCSEA is presented to Kathalijne Buitenweg.

iPoort "The digital power in education"

Innovative and future-proof ICT education is crucial for the position of the Netherlands as a knowledge economy and digital mainport. Knowledge sharing and structural cooperation, as well as interaction between industry and education in all its sections, is indispensable. That is why iPoort is organizing a debate on 18 June about stimulating digital power in education.

3.30 pm Opening, welcome and latest state of affairs,
iPoort Frits Bussemaker, Chairman iPoort

3.40 pm "How the Dutch data center sector is setting up new training courses",
Stijn Grove, Director Dutch Data Center Association (DDA)

3.55 pm "Role of libraries in increasing digital power",
Gert Staal, Director of the Lek en IJssel regional library and a member of the Taskforce Association for Public Libraries

4.10 pm Presentation of the National Cyber Security Education Agenda (NCSEA) by
Jan Piet Barthel, Director dcypher) to Kathalijne Buitenweg, Chairman of the Temporary Committee of House of Representatives on the Digital Future

4.30 pm Closing and closing.

You can register for this digital iPoort meeting on the iPoort website (Dutch)