Presentations Dutch Cyber Security Research Papers 2018

March 16, 2018

Part of the ICT.OPEN 2018 Cyber Security Track on March 20th 2018 was the Dutch Cyber Security best Research Papers (DCSRP) Award.

Five recent cybersecurity research papers were presented. The Jury members for the DCSRP Award 2018 were Prof. Dr. Konrad RieckProf. Evangelos Markatos and Dr. Richard Clayton. The Jury met under technical chairmanship of Drs. Jan Piet Barthel and selected the papers out of fifteen papers submitted.

The top five (in alphabetical order) were:


All presenters receive a signed certificate. The winner received the Dutch Cyber Security Research best paper Award. 

ICT.OPEN is the principal ICT research conference in the Netherlands. It features two distinguished plenary key notes and invited speakers, as well as many oral and poster presentations. The state of art in ICT research is presented and discussed here. More information: