Top three potential DCSRP Award winners are known

February 19, 2019

On March 20th 2019 the Dutch Cyber Security best Research Paper (DCSRP) Award will be handed over to the winner in the Security & Privacy Track at ICT.OPEN 2019. Jury members Prof. Flavio GarciaProf. Cas Cremers and Dr. Katerina Mitrokotsa selected the top three DCSRP 2019 nominees with technical guidance of chairman Jan Piet Barthel. The nominated papers will be presented by one of the main authors.

DCSRP Award 2019 nominees

  • Grand Pwning Unit: Accelerating Microarchitectural Attacks with the GPU (“GLitch”) presented by Pietro Frigo
  • CSIDH: An Efficient Post-Quantum Commutative Group Action presented by Lorenz Panny
  • Translation Leak-aside Buffer: Defeating Cache Side-channel Protections with TLB Attacks presented by Ben Gras 

All presenters will receive the DCSRP certificate after their presentation and of course one of them receives the DCSRP Award with the belonging bonuscheque during the Security & Privacy Track Program at ICT.OPEN 2019 on March 20th 2019 between 12.00 and 13.00 'o clock.

Security & Privacy Track Program at ICT.OPEN 2019

  • 10:15-11:00: 1st Keynote by Frank Piessens (KU Leuven) 
  • 11:05-11:35: Presentations of submitted abstracts     
  • 12:00-12:45: Presentations of top 3 Dutch cybersecurity research papers      
  • 12:45-13:00: Award ceremony Dutch Cyber Security best Research Paper    
  • 14:55-15:40: 2nd Keynote by Ahmad Sadeghi (Technische Universität Darmstadt)
  • 15:45-16:15: Panel “Towards Next-Generation Secure and Intelligent CPUs”

More information:

ICT.OPEN is the principal ICT research conference in the Netherlands. It features two distinguished plenary key notes and invited speakers, as well as many oral and poster presentations. The state of art in ICT research is presented and discussed here. More information: or (register here) ICT%C3%94%C3%87%C3%B3OPEN_mail_DEF.jpg