12th EAI SecureComm

25 april 2016

SecureComm seeks high-quality research contributions in the form of well-developed papers. Topics of interest encompass research advances in ALL areas of secure communications and networking.  Topics in other areas (e.g., formal methods, database security, secure software, theoretical cryptography) will be considered only if a clear connection to private or secure communication/networking is demonstrated.


12th EAI International Conference on Security and Privacy in Communication Networks (SecureComm) OCTOBER 10–12, 2016, Guangzhou, People's Rupublic of China - http://securecomm.org



Topics of interest include, but are not limited to the following:

  •   - Security & Privacy in Wired, Wireless, Mobile, Hybrid, Sensor, Ad Hoc networks
  •   - Network Intrusion Detection and Prevention, Firewalls, Packet Filters
  •   - Malware Analysis and Detection including Botnets, Trojans and APTs
  •   - Web and Systems Security
  •   - Distributed Denial of Service Attacks and Defenses
  •   - Communication Privacy and Anonymity
  •   - Circumvention and Anti-Censorship Technologies
  •   - Network and Internet Forensics Techniques
  •   - Authentication Systems: Public Key Infrastructures, Key Management, Credential Management
  •   - Secure Routing, Naming/Addressing, Network Management
  •   - Security & Privacy in Pervasive and Ubiquitous Computing, e.g., RFIDs
  •   - Security & Privacy in Peer-to-Peer and Overlay Networks
  •   - Security & Privacy for Emerging Technologies: VoIP, Internet-of-Things, Social Networks
  •   - Security & Isolation in Cloud, Data Center and Software-Defined Networks




  • Paper Submission due: June 15, 2016
  • Notification to authors: August 1, 2016
  • Camera ready due: August 22, 2016




Selected papers will be invited to publish in the EAI Endorsed Transactions on Security and Safety The event is endorsed by the European Alliance for Innovation, a leading community-based organisation devoted to the advancement of innovation in the field of ICT All accepted papers will be published by Springer and made available through SpringerLink Digital Library, one of the world's largest scientific libraries. The proceedings are submitted for inclusion to the leading indexing services: Elsevier (EI), Thomson Scientific (ISI), Scopus, Crossref, Google Scholar, DBLP.





  • Papers should be submitted using EasyChair system  and have to comply with the SPRINGER format.
  • Papers should be in English.
  • Regular papers should be no more than 20 pages LNCS format.
  • Previously published work may not be submitted, nor may the work be concurrently submitted to any other conference or journal. Such papers will be rejected without review.





General Co-Chairs:

  •   - Robert Deng, Singapore Management University, Singapore
  •   - Jian Weng, Jinan University, Guangzhou, China


TPC Co-Chairs:

  •   - Kui Ren, SUNY Buffalo, USA
  •   - Vinod Yegneswaran, SRI International


Local Chair:

  •   - Liang Gu, Jinan University and Yale University


Publications Chair:

  •   - Xiaodong Lin, University of Ontario Institute of Technology, Canada


Workshop Co-Chairs:

  •   - Aziz Mohaisen, SUNY Buffalo, USA
  •   - Songqing Chen, George Mason University, USA


Panels Co-Chairs:

  •   - Danfeng Yao, Virginia Tech, USA
  •   - Roberto Di Pietro, University of Rome III, Italy


Publicity and Social Media Co-Chairs

  •   - Weili Han, Fudan University, China
  •   - Rongxing Lu, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
  •   - Marina Blanton, University of Notre Dame, USA
  •   - Ruggero Donida Labati, University of Milan, Italy


Web Chair

  •   - Cong Wang, City University of Hong Kong, HK


Sponsorship and Exhibits Chair:

  •   - Yongdong Wu, Institute for Infocom Research, Singapore


Conference Coordinator

  •   - Anna Horvathova, European Alliance for Innovation, Slovakia


Steering Committee

  •   - Imrich Chlamtac (Co-Chair), Create-Net, Italy
  •   - Guofei Gu, (Co-Chair), Texas A&M University, USA
  •   - Krishna Moorthy Sivalingam, IIT Madras, India
  •   - Peng Liu, Pennsylvania State University, USA


Program Committee

  •   - Elisa Bertino, Purdue University, USA
  •   - Yinzhi Cao, Lehigh University, USA
  •   - Kai Chen, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
  •   - Yan Chen, Northwestern University, USA
  •   - Sherman S. M. Chow, Chinese University of Hong Kong, HK
  •   - Jun Dai, California State University, Sacramento, USA
  •   - Mohan Dhawan, IBM Research, India
  •   - Birhanu Eshete, University of Illinois at Chicago, USA
  •   - Debin Gao, Singapore Management University, Singapore
  •   - Ryan Gerdes, Utah State University, USA
  •   - Yier Jin, The University of Central Florida, USA
  •   - Murat Kantarcioglu, University of Texas at Dallas, USA
  •   - Yingjiu Li, Singapore Management University, Singapore
  •   - Xiaodong Lin, University of Ontario Institute of Technology, Canada
  •   - Zhiqiang Lin, University of Texas at Dallas, USA
  •   - Yao Liu, University of South Florida, USA
  •   - Zhe Liu, University of Waterloo, Canada
  •   - Long Lu, Stony Brook University, USA
  •   - Rongxing Lu, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
  •   - Aziz Mohaisen, SUNY Buffalo, USA
  •   - Goutam Paul, Indian Statistical Institute, India
  •   - Pierangela Samarati, Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy
  •   - Seungwon Shin, KAIST, Korea
  •   - Kapil Singh, IBM T.J. Watson Research Center, USA
  •   - Anna Squicciarini, The Pennsylvania State University, USA
  •   - Kun Sun, College of William and Mary, USA
  •   - Eugene Vasserman, Kansas State University, USA
  •   - Shobha Venkataraman, AT&T Labs Research, USA
  •   - Cong Wang, City University of Hong Kong, HK
  •   - Haining Wang, University of Delaware, USA
  •   - Qian Wang, Wuhan University, China
  •   - Nicholas Weaver, International Computer Science Institute, USA
  •   - Mengjun Xie, University of Arkansas at Little Rock, USA
  •   - Danfeng Yao, Virginia Tech, USA
  •   - Fareed Zaffar, Lahore University of Management Sciences, Pakistan
  •   - Bingsheng Zhang, University of Lancaster, UK
  •   - Junjie Zhang, Wright State University, USA
  •   - Kehuan Zhang, Chinese University of Hong Kong, HK
  •   - Yinqian Zhang, The Ohio State University, USA
  •   - Sheng Zhong, Nanjing University, China
  •   - Yongbin Zhou, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
  •   - Sencun Zhu, The Pennsylvania State University, USA
  •   - Cliff Zou, University of Central Florida, USA