DCSRP Award and BCMT Award winners at ICTOPEN 2018

15 maart 2018

Part of the ICT.OPEN 2018 Cyber Security Research Session on March 20th 2018 was the Dutch Cyber Security best Research Papers (DCSRP) Award. Five recent cybersecurity research papers were presented, mostly by their main authors. The Jury members for the DCSRP Award 2018 were Prof. Dr. Konrad RieckProf. Evangelos Markatos and Dr. Richard Clayton. The Jury met under technical chairmanship of Drs. Jan Piet Barthel and selected the five papers out of fifteen papers submitted. 

The winner of the DCSRP Award 2018 was: "ASLR on the Line: Practical Cache Attacks on the MMU" by Ben GrasKaveh Razavi et al., presented by Ben Gras.

Ben Gras (l) recieves the 1000 euro bonus cheque from Michel Bouma (IBM) and the DCSRP Award by Jan Piet Barthel, dcypher (r) 

Best Cyber Security Master Thesis (BCMT) Award
Also part of the ICT.OPEN 2018 Cyber Security Research Session was the BCMT Award. The first price went to Jos Wetzels, M.Sc. (TU/e) for KINTSUGI: Identifying & addressing challenges in embedded binary security and the second price went to Olivier van der Toorn, M.Sc. (UT) for Combating Snowshoe Spam with Fire

Andreas Peter, CSng (r) hands over the second price to Olivier van der Toorn (l) 


More information 


ICT.OPEN is the principal ICT research conference in the Netherlands. It features two distinguished plenary key notes and invited speakers, as well as many oral and poster presentations. The state of art in ICT research is presented and discussed here. More information: www.ictopen.nl


Foto's: Thijs ter Hart